Living large in Fatopia.

Time, Time, Time

Crazy clock eye

Springing forward, falling back, changing the clocks, it blows my mind every single time. For a couple of weeks after time changes I’m no good to anyone for anything. I have narcolepsy, so my internal clock spins about like a compass left sitting on a magnet most of the time. I have no concept of time. I live by lists and the alarms on my phone and tablet. Yes, it takes two alarms to keep me straight. Don’t judge me.

A prime example of how things go for me — I have no idea where I was going with this post. I know it was going to start out being about the time on the clocks changing and then morph into something greater about life as a whole changing, but I’ve completely lost my train of thought. That train has left the station and dropped me off in The Land of Confusion once again.

Sorry, I’ll have to get back to you on this one. And now for my next trick, watch me pull a rabbit out of my hat.

gray rabbit1

Comments on: "Time, Time, Time" (4)

  1. Fun Read! are these your illustrations? They’re fab!

    Like

    • Thank you. No, I’m trying to learn, but I’m nowhere near this good yet. These are from openclipart. Open source clip art that is free to use for any purpose, personal or commercial. I just add the backgrounds and sometimes combine more than one or do a little tweaking to what I find. They have some really cool stuff there.

      Like

  2. “Again?”
    “Nothin’ up my sleeve …”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, what can I say? This is how I fail on an epic scale as a new blogger in front of the whole world with hopes of earning style points at the end 😉

      (And I always have an ace of clubs up my sleeve, but don’t tell anyone.)

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me. I don't bite ... too hard ;-)

Tag Cloud

Alabama's Source for Local Coverage You Can Count On

Breaking local news, weather, traffic and sports coverage

The Heroine's Journey

You are the Storyteller of your own Life. You can create your own legend, or Not!

Letters to the Mind

Writing to our mental health issues one word at a time

Lucidity Publishing

Mary Blowers, Author: Book Reviews and Freelance Writing Blog

fittymac

Life past, present and future

Indies Unlimited

Celebrating Independent Authors

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

danseur ignoble

through flailing we reach transcendence ... or something like that

unconditionallyu

Attracting exactly what you want using the Law of Attraction

SingleMotherAhoy

The Highs and Lows of Being a Lone Parent

I am not Fibromyalgia

Overcome the Label, Live an Active Productive Life!

razorbackwriteraus

In the sea of dreams.

Memee's Musings

Thoughts about life, death, and the world around me.

Feeisms

The thoughts of Fee

Blooms and Bubbles

(it's still East Meets Breast...)

Uncle Spike's Adventures

Opinion, photography & travel blogging from a small rural farm in Türkiye

The Curmudgeonly Librarian

Pithy Insights from a Experienced Old Coot

