Living large in Fatopia.

I’ll admit, the last couple of weeks I’ve had a hard time coming up with something to be thankful for until I started writing. Not so this week. This week I know I have a lot to be thankful for, and I plan to let everyone know it too. Can’t promise cutesy pics, but I do promise heartfelt gratitude and thanks.

226I am thankful for a little Peanutter named Shelby. She has brought so much love into our lives that I can’t even imagine what life was like before she was here. I know there was life before she was here, I just really prefer not to think about it too hard to be honest. The world is a much brighter place since she and Kason have entered my life. Oh, who is Kason? I’ll explain that more in my next paragraph. Shelby, our Peanutter, I love you so much that there just aren’t words enough for it, so I’ll just say I love you a bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck!

216Kason is my grandson. Thankfully, his mom has agreed to marry my son, so we get Kason in the bargain. Totally cool! Now I have two grand babies, no waiting! And Kason is a cool little dude too. He doesn’t say much, but when he talks, he really has something to say. I don’t think it’s any kind of developmental delay or speech delay, I just think Little Man doesn’t have  a lot to say and isn’t wasting energy when he doesn’t have to. Because he’s smart as a little whip. Nothing gets past Kason. And that’s part of what I love about him, the way he doesn’t waste his resources on anything he doesn’t have to, but also doesn’t let anything get past him. One of these days, this kid will be working for the CIA or Secret Service or someone like that because he’s going to know where all the skeletons are in all the best closets around him. Granny loves you, Kason!

Thankful Thursday with FatChick411 Buton

What are thankful for? Please share in the comments section and inspire others.

As always, all the glory for everything in my life goes to God. He’s the Man with the Plan. I just need to work on having a little more faith so I can stay out of His way and let Him work His plan at His own pace. But He knows I’m not perfect, and I know I’m not perfect, so I guess I’m okay. He’s the only one who is perfect, and He’s got His job covered, so it’s all good.

 

 

 

0116151259I’m thankful for yogurt. When I can eat nothing else or keep nothing else on my stomach, good ol’ yogurt hangs in there with me like a rusty fish hook. Doesn’t matter what kind it is either. It can be Great Value from Walmart, Dannon with their Biffidus Regularus, Greek Yogurt… just as long as it’s yogurt, I’m doing good with it. Of course, when you’re lactose intolerant yogurt might not be the best thing to keep eating three or four ties a day, but the way I’ve got if figured, God has a plan for everything, even fatchicks eating yogurt so many times each day. We’ll see what it is in time I’m sure.

 

surgeon-penguinI’m thankful for doctors who actually understand when their patients are having a hard time with things other than what they are treating them for. I was supposed to see my stomach doctor yesterday. Well, narcolepsy reared its ugly head with a vengeance for whatever reason and I couldn’t even stay awake at all yesterday. My mother called the doctor’s office to let them know I wouldn’t be able to make the appointment, but she had to leave a message on their machine. Now, we’d been dealing with another doctor’s office that I’d had to miss another appointment with for another reason, and they weren’t nearly as nice and understanding. In their defense and in the spirit of full disclosure, I can’t say I made it easy for them to be nice about it. They hit me with attitude and I gave it back in spades and then some. However, dealing with my stomach doc’s office today renewed my faith in doctors and their office staff that all of them don’t have God complexes and put their britches on one leg at a time just like the rest of us do. They even rescheduled the appointment as soon as possible, which I greatly appreciate. These guys rock!

Okay, maybe not so many this time, but some biggies are in there. Or at least they’re biggies for me.

Thankful Thursday with FatChick411 Buton

What are thankful for? Please share in the comments section and inspire others.

Talk to me. I don't bite ... too hard ;-)

Tag Cloud

Alabama's Source for Local Coverage You Can Count On

Breaking local news, weather, traffic and sports coverage

The Heroine's Journey

You are the Storyteller of your own Life. You can create your own legend, or Not!

Letters to the Mind

Writing to our mental health issues one word at a time

Lucidity Publishing

Mary Blowers, Author: Book Reviews and Freelance Writing Blog

fittymac

Life past, present and future

The Lithium Chronicles

A Collection of Madness and Magic

Indies Unlimited

Celebrating Independent Authors

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Simple Living Over 50

Defining Life's Changes

danseur ignoble

through flailing we reach transcendence ... or something like that

unconditionallyu

Attracting exactly what you want using the Law of Attraction

SingleMotherAhoy

The Highs and Lows of Being a Lone Parent

I am not Fibromyalgia

Overcome the Label, Live an Active Productive Life!

razorbackwriteraus

In the sea of dreams.

Memee's Musings

Thoughts about life, death, and the world around me.

Feeisms

The thoughts of Fee

Blooms and Bubbles

(it's still East Meets Breast...)

Uncle Spike's Adventures

Opinion, photography & travel blogging from a small rural farm in Türkiye

The Curmudgeonly Librarian

Pithy Insights from a Experienced Old Coot

